Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis Beta Starts Today

Sega’s closed PC beta test for Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis is here. The beta officially begins today, May 14, at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET and offers players a chance to try out the upcoming reboot/expansion before it officially launches next month.

As Sega previously announced, the closed beta test is only available to a limited number of players on a first come, first served basis. Registration began back in April through the Xbox Insider Hub app. The beta itself will run through the weekend, concluding at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET on May 16.

For those who may be having trouble installing the beta client, the official Xbox Insider Twitter account shared some steps to potentially remedy the issues, suggesting players restart their PC and sign out and back in to the Microsoft Store. Sega has also outlined instructions on how to join the beta, along with system requirements, on the official PSO2 website.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Go to Source
Author: Kevin Knezevic