Pokemon Sword And Shield Valentine’s Day Max Raid Event Now Live, Features Shiny Milcery

Another special Max Raid event is now underway in Pokemon Sword and Shield. From now until February 14, Milcery will appear in Max Raid dens much more frequently than usual, and you’ll have a chance to encounter a Shiny Milcery in five-star Max Raids.

The Milcery you encounter as part of this event will all have the Gigantamax factor, meaning they’ll evolve into an Alcremie that’s capable of Gigantamaxing. On top of that, you’ll earn various types of sweets such as star and ribbon ones when you clear a Max Raid. These items can be used to evolve Milcery into different flavors of Alcremie.

The event runs until 3:59 PM PT / 6:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM UTC on February 14. To begin encountering the new event Pokemon, you’ll first need to refresh your Raid dens. You can do this either by connecting your game online or by selecting Get the Wild Area News from the Mystery Gift menu.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Go to Source
Author: Kevin Knezevic