How To Get Watch Dogs 2 Free On PC During Ubisoft’s Upcoming Livestream

Ubisoft Forward is set for this coming Sunday, July 12, at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET. The publisher event promises a look at upcoming titles like Watch Dogs Legion and Assassin’s Creed Valhalla along with “a few other surprises,” but you’ll also have an opportunity to claim a free game, Watch Dogs 2, during the event.

To claim Watch Dogs 2 for free on July 12, you’ll need to log into your Uplay account, which is free to create if you don’t have one yet. Ahead of the event that day, Ubisoft team members will kick off their pre-show by streaming Trackmania at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET, and Watch Dogs 2 will be free to claim right after the Trackmania playthrough. You’ll have until the end of the main show, which begins at noon PT / 3 PM ET, to claim your free copy. That’s a window of just a few hours, so you’ll want to be ready to claim the game that day.

If you’re interested in Watch Dogs Legion but have never played any Watch Dogs games, Watch Dogs 2 offers a great introduction to the stealth action-adventure series. Playing the first game isn’t necessary as Watch Dogs 2 stands on its own, although there are references and connections to the original. Before heading to post-Brexit London in Legion, you’ll be able to explore the San Francisco Bay Area in Watch Dogs 2, a large open-world setting you can traverse on foot or by using vehicles like cars, buses, and motorcycles. You’ll play as a young hacker named Marcus Holloway who has joined hacking group DedSec and is working to expose corruption and crimes committed by a technology company. The game also features both a co-op mode and competitive multiplayer modes such as Hacking Invasion, Bounty Hunter, and more.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Go to Source
Author: Jenae Sitzes