GameSpot’s Play For All Charity Streams Will Feature Big Name Guests, Here They Are

In early May we announced Play For All, a GameSpot event that takes the exciting news, interviews, previews, and analysis of gaming’s biggest summer announcements, and combines it with a fundraising effort to help healthcare workers. The world at large is engaging in social distancing, but for many, putting themselves at risk to help others is part of their daily life. Our goal is to bring together the community to celebrate video games and enjoy all the exciting new announcements, while also raising money for an important cause.

To do this, we reached out to a bunch of our friends from across the industry and convinced them to come and hang out, play games, and have some fun with us and you. These charity streams will deliver hours of entertainment, and since we’re partnering with Direct Relief to fundraise, you’ll be able to watch along from the comfort of your home and, if you can, donate to support the cause or spread the word.

Play For All kicks off on June 1, and we’ll have daily streams taking place from 12 PM – 2 PM PT/3 PM – 5 PM ET/8 PM – 10 PM BST. Of course, on days where major press conferences are taking place, we may move these streams to accommodate, so you’re not missing out on either. As events continue to be announced we’ll adjust our schedule and let you know. You’ll be able to watch all of our streams on GameSpot.com, Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Go to Source
Author: Tamoor Hussain