Here are the winners of the 2019 Nebula Awards

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America is holding its Nebula Awards conference in Los Angeles this weekend, and tonight, the group announced the winners of the 2019 Nebula Awards, which honor the best science fiction and fantasy writing from 2018.

Mary Robinette Kowal’s The Calculating Stars, the first installment of her Lady Astronaut series, took home the top honor. The novel (and its companion, The Fated Sky) are set in an alternate history in which an asteroid landed off the coast of North America in 1953, setting off a climate catastrophe. To prevent the extinction of the human race, various nations around the world kick-start an alternate space race to colonize the Solar System before it’s too late.

The book’s central…

Continue reading…

Go to Source
Author: Andrew Liptak