Fortnite Update 8.10 Downtime Set For Tomorrow

Like clockwork, Epic is rolling out another update for Fortnite. The developer has confirmed the game’s 8.10 patch will drop on PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch, and mobile devices on Tuesday, March 12, with downtime set to begin at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET / 9 AM GMT.

As usual, Epic hasn’t detailed what’s coming in this week’s update, although we did get a look at a new vehicle on the way to the game: the Baller. The vehicle was recently spotted in Fortnite’s in-game News feed and bears a strong resemblance to a hamster ball, with what looks like a Grappler mounted to the front.

No Caption Provided

Beyond that, details about the Baller are scarce at the moment, but its description teases that players will be able to use it to “roll through the competition.” What makes the Baller particular notable, however, is that it marks the first new vehicle to arrive in Season 8.

While Epic rolls out new weapons on a near-weekly basis, vehicles are a much more infrequent addition to the game, and they’re typically not around for very long; the Stormwing plane, for instance, arrived at the start of Season 7 but has since been vaulted. The long-delayed Driftboards are still available, however, although it’s not yet clear if they’ll likewise be vaulted soon.

Epic will share the full patch notes for Fortnite’s 8.10 update on March 12, and a new set of weekly challenges is expected to arrive on March 14. In the meantime, you can find tips for the tasks that are already available in our complete Season 8 challenges guide.

Go to Source
Author: Kevin Knezevic