WWE Evolution 2018: Live PPV Results, Match Updates

The Kickoff Show for Evolution is over, and there were no matches during the pre-show. This is WWE’s first-ever all-women’s PPV, and it is now under way. Check out the results live, posted below as they happen.

WWE is about to make history, as the sports entertainment company will be hosting its very first all-women’s PPV today, Evolution. The monumental show will take place at NYCB Live in Uniondale, New York, and it will feature superstars from the past and present.

Evolution’s main card begins at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT, with a Kickoff Show starting one hour prior. There has not been a bout announced for the Kickoff Show, but there’s a good chance one will be added last minute. Renee Young, Paige, and Beth Phoenix will host the pre-show, and then Young and Phoenix will join Michael Cole for commentary during the main card.

There is a lot on the line for this major event. The Raw, Smackdown, and NXT women’s titles are all on the line, and Evolution will host the finals of the Mae Young Classic, as Toni Storm takes on Io Shirai. Additionally, there is a battle royal with more than 20 superstars, and the winner of that match will get a future title shot. In total, there are seven matches on the main card for Evolution, which you can watch on the WWE Network.

For more on Evolution, check out our predictions, the history of the women’s revolution, every woman on the roster ranked, and the best women’s matches of all time.

The matches for Evolution, below, may not happen in the order listed. In case you’re not caught up, don’t worry; we put the final results in spoiler blocks.

Evolution Match Card:

  • Battle Royal
  • Sasha Banks, Bayley & Natalya vs. The Riott Squad
  • Toni Storm vs. Io Shirai (Mae Young Classic 2018 Finals)
  • Kairi Sane (c) vs. Shayna Baszler (NXT Championship)
  • Trish Stratus & Lita vs. Alexa Bliss & Mickie James
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Charlotte Flair (Last Woman Standing Match for the Smackdown Championship)
  • Ronda Rousey (c) vs. Nikki Bella (Raw Championship)

Entrants in the Battle Royal:

  • Asuka
  • Naomi
  • Carmella
  • Nia Jax
  • Ember Moon
  • Alicia Fox
  • Dana Brooke
  • Lana
  • Billie Kay
  • Peyton Royce
  • Mandy Rose
  • Sonya Deville
  • Tamina
  • Torrie Wilson.
  • Michelle McCool
  • Alundra Blayze
  • Ivory
  • Molly Holly
  • Kelly Kelly
  • Maria Kanellis
  • Zelina Vega

Main Card Start Times (Kickoff begins one hour prior)

  • 10 AM AEDT (Oct. 29)
  • 11 PM GMT
  • 7 PM ET
  • 6 PM C
  • 4 PM PT

Kickoff Show

No matches during the Kickoff Show.

Main Card

No Caption Provided

Trish Stratus & Lita vs. Alexa Bliss & Mickie James

Match in progress

Updating…

Go to Source
Author: Mat Elfring

Powered by WPeMatico