Here are the winners of the 2018 Nebula Awards

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) is currently holding its annual conference in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania this weekend, and last night, the organization announced the winners of its prestigious Nebula Awards.

N.K. Jemisin’s The Stone Sky won the award for best novel. It’s the final installment of her Broken Earth trilogy, about a far-future Earth that experiences periodic, devastating apocalyptic events, and it’s a work that establishes Jemisin as one of fantasy’s best writers working right now. Other winners included Martha Wells’ first Murderbot book, All Systems Red, which earned Best Novella, Kelly Robson’s “A Human Stain” for Best Novelette, and Rebecca Roanhorse’s “Welcome to Your Authentic Indian ExperienceT…

Continue reading…

Go to Source
Author: Andrew Liptak

Powered by WPeMatico