Fortnite Server Downtime Over, Season 4 Update Live Now [Update]

Update: Fortnite’s server downtime has now ended, meaning you can get started with Season 4 on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and mobile. Original story follows.

Season 4 of Fortnite: Battle Royale is just around the corner. Epic is kicking off the next season of its popular battle royale game on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and mobile tomorrow, May 1, which will be preceded by a period of downtime as the developer deploys the title’s latest update.

As with previous weekly patches, servers will be taken offline in the early hours of the morning to prepare the game for the Season 4 update. Epic hasn’t specified how long servers will remain down, but on Twitter the developer announced the maintenance period begins on May 1 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 8 AM GMT.

Aside from some cryptic teases, Epic hasn’t revealed many details about Season 4 yet, although the aforementioned tweet says, “Impact is imminent,” hinting that the giant meteor looming mysteriously in the sky will finally come crashing down. Previous teases for Season 4 have warned players to “brace for impact” and were accompanied by artwork that features characters resembling superheroes.

Similarly, Epic hasn’t revealed how much the Season 4 Battle Pass for Battle Royale will cost. Previous Battle Passes could only be purchased for 950 V-Bucks, Fortnite’s premium in-game currency. Prior to the start of Season 3, however, Epic had planned to sell the Battle Pass directly for real money, although that was ultimately scuttled just before the season began.

In the meantime, Battle Royale players still have a little more time to complete Fortnite’s Season 3 challenges. The season formally concludes at 12:30 AM PT / 3:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM BST on May 1, giving Battle Pass owners only a few more hours to earn this season’s awards while they’re still available. Until then, be sure to check out our full guide to Fortnite Season 3’s challenges and rewards.

Go to Source
Author: Kevin Knezevic

Powered by WPeMatico