Dark Souls Remastered PS4 And Xbox One Network Test Dates Announced

Dark Souls Remastered launches for PS4, Xbox One, and PC later this month, but some players will have the opportunity to try the game out ahead of its release. Bandai Namco has detailed its upcoming network test for Dark Souls Remastered, which is scheduled to take place next weekend on PS4 and Xbox One.

The network test will only be held on two days: May 11 and May 12. It begins each day at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET and runs for approximately four hours, concluding at 11:59 PM PT / 2:59 AM ET. The test is set in the Undead Parish area and allows players to summon partners or invade other players’ games.

To participate in the network test, you’ll need to download a separate client from the PlayStation and Xbox Stores before May 9. PS4 players can grab the client here, while Xbox One owners can download it from here. Those planning to jump in on Xbox One will need to have an active Xbox Live Gold subscription in order to take part in the test, while all PS4 owners will be able to participate.

Bandai Namco will also hold a network test for the Nintendo Switch edition of Dark Souls Remastered; however, that test has been postponed as a result of the Switch version’s delay. It is now scheduled to occur at an as-yet unspecified date this summer.

Dark Souls Remastered releases on PS4, Xbox One, and PC on May 25. It costs $40 on each platform, but Steam users who have purchased Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition will get a 50% discount on Remastered. The Prepare to Die Edition will be de-listed from Steam beginning May 8.

Go to Source
Author: Kevin Knezevic

Powered by WPeMatico